Planning Commission
The Planning Commission is a City Council appointed Commission whose members are charged with the duties of an officially appointed "planning agency" as required by California State law. The Planning Commission performs all of the following functions: 1) prepares, periodically reviews, and revises, as necessary, the City's General Plan; 2) implements the General Plan through actions including, but not limited to, the administration of Specific Plans, including the Downtown Specific Plan, and zoning and subdivision ordinances; 3) annually reviews the City's Capital Improvement Program of the City for its consistency with the General Plan; and 4) endeavors to promote public interest in, comment on, and understanding of the General Plan, and regulations relating to it. The Planning Commission usually meets twice a month on the second and fourth Wednesdays of each month at 6:30 p.m. in City Council Chambers at 505 Forest Avenue.

If there are inquiries about any matter pending on a particular Planning Commission meeting agenda please contact Planning Manager Ann Larson at . Members of the public may also contact Planning Commissioners regarding an agenda matter.

Planning Commissioners:

 Linda Dietrich (949) 433-9572
 Norm Grossman (949) 499-1142
 Anne Johnson (949) 497-5334
 Ken Sadler (949) 497-3922
 Robert Zur Schmiede (949) 497-2019

For Planning Commission Meetings, Agendas and Minutes please click here.