Boards & Commissions

See Also Appointed Committees

Planning Commission
If there are inquiries about any matter pending on a particular Planning Commission meeting agenda please contact Planning Manager Ann Larson at alarson@lagunabeachcity.net . Members of the public may also contact Planning Commissioners regarding an agenda matter.

Meets 2nd & 4th Wednesday at 6:00 pm

Linda Dietrich
(949) 433-9572
laguna452@cox.net
Norm Grossman
(949) 499-1142
ngrossman67@gmail.com
Anne Johnson
(949)497-5334
aneejay@aol.com
Ken Sadler
(949) 497-3922
ken.sadler@cox.net

Robert Zur Schmiede
(949)497-2019
robert-zurschmiede@cox.net 

Board of Adjustment/Design Review Board

Meets on Thursday twice a month at 6:00 pm

Caren Liuzzi
carenmary@cox.net

Roger McErlane
mcerlanedrb@gmail.com  

Monica Simpson
msimpsonasla@aol.com  
Leslie LeBon
(949) 497-0720
llebon@lagunabeachcity.net
Robin Zur Schmiede
(949) 497-0719
rczurschmiede@lagunabeachcity.net

Arts Commission

Meets the 2nd and 4th Monday every month at 5:30pm

Pat Kollenda, Chair
(949) 494-8119
pjkollenda@msn.com
Lisa Mansour - Vice-Chair
(949) 499-5929
lisamansour@mac.com
Mary Ferguson - Treasurer
(949) 235-2378
mary@fergi.com
Ken Auster
(949) 494-9525
kauster@kenauster.com
Donna Ballard
(949) 494-8093
d.olsen@bbarchitects.com
Suzi Chauvel
(949) 497-1814
suzichauvel@cox.net
Nick Hernandez
(949) 514-5724
lagunanick@yahoo.com
David Emmes
(949) 376-4314
dme@scr.org
Suzanne Mellor
(949) 499-4993
melijrms@cox.com