Boards & Commissions

See Also Appointed Committees

Planning Commission
If there are inquiries about any matter pending on a particular Planning Commission meeting agenda please contact Planning Manager Ann Larson at alarson@lagunabeachcity.net . Members of the public may also contact Planning Commissioners regarding an agenda matter.

Meets 2nd & 4th Wednesday at 6:00 pm

Ken Sadler (Chair)
(949) 497-3922
ken.sadler@cox.net
Sue Kempf (Chair Pro Tem)
(949) 715-5215
sue.kempf@gmail.com  
Anne Johnson
(949) 497-5334
aneejay@aol.com
Susan McLintock Whitin
(949) 838-6317
whitinsusan@gmail.com
Roger McErlane
(949) 500-7910
rogermcerlane@mac.com   

 

Board of Adjustment/Design Review Board
If there are inquiries about any matter pending on a particular Design Review Board meeting agenda please contact Zoning Administrator Nancy Csira at ncsira@lagunabeachcity.net. Members of the public may also contact Design Review Board members regarding an agenda item.

Meets on Thursday twice a month at 6:00 pm

Caren Liuzzi (Chair)
carenmary@cox.net  

Leslie Le Bon (Chair Pro Tem)
(949) 497-0720
llebon@lagunabeachcity.net

Loraine Mullen-Kress
loraineinlaguna@gmail.com
Deborah Neev
dneev@lagunabeachcity.net
Monica Simpson
msimpson@lagunabeachcity.net



Arts Commission

Meets the 2nd and 4th Monday every month at 5:30pm

Ken Auster
(949) 494-9525
kauster@kenauster.com
Donna Ballard (Chair)
(949) 494-8093
 d.olsen@bbarchitects.com
Suzi Chauvel
(949) 497-1814
suzichauvel@cox.net

Michael Ervin
(562) 857-1567
Mervin@ervinad.com

Pat Kollenda (Vice-Chair)
(949) 494-8119
pjkollenda@msn.com
Suzanne Mellor
(949) 499-4993
melijrms@cox.net
Carmen Salazar
(949) 212-7442
Carmen@seimonandsalazar.com