Boards & Commissions

See Also Appointed Committees

Planning Commission
If there are inquiries about any matter pending on a particular Planning Commission meeting agenda please contact Planning Manager Ann Larson at alarson@lagunabeachcity.net . Members of the public may also contact Planning Commissioners regarding an agenda matter.

Meets 2nd & 4th Wednesday at 6:00 pm

Anne Johnson (Chair)
(949) 497-5334
aneejay@aol.com
Ken Sadler (Chair Pro Tem)
(949) 497-3922
kensadler@cox.net  
Linda Dietrich
(949) 433-9572
laguna452@cox.net
Norm Grossman
(949) 499-1142
ngrossman67@gmail.com

Robert Zur Schmiede
(949) 497 2019
robert-zurschmiede@cox.net
 

Board of Adjustment/Design Review Board
If there are inquiries about any matter pending on a particular Design Review Board meeting agenda please contact Acting Zoning Administrator Nancy Csira at ncsira@lagunabeachcity.net. Members of the public may also contact Design Review Board members regarding an agenda item.

Meets on Thursday twice a month at 6:00 pm

Monica Simpson (Chair)
msimpsonasla@aol.com

Roger McErlane (Chair Pro Tem)
mcerlanedrb@gmail.com  

Leslie LeBon
(949) 497-0720
llebon@lagunabeachcity.net  
Caren Liuzzi
carenmary@cox.net
Robin Zur Schmiede
(949) 497-0719
rczurschmiede@lagunabeachcity.net

Arts Commission

Meets the 2nd and 4th Monday every month at 5:30pm

Lisa Mansour - Chair
(949) 499-5929
lisamansour@mac.com
Donna Ballard - Vice
(949) 494-8093
 d.olsen@bbarchitects.com
Pat Kollenda - Treasurer
(949) 494-8119
pjkollenda@msn.com



Ken Auster
(949) 494-9525
kauster@kenauster.com
Suzi Chauvel
(949) 497-1814
suzichauvel@cox.net
David Emmes
(949) 376-4314
dme@scr.org
Mary Ferguson
(949) 235-2378
mary@fergi.com
Carmen Salazar
(949) 212-7442
Carmen@siemonandsalazar.com
Suzanne Mellor
(949) 499-4993
melijrms@cox.net